Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Ken-Hinckley-photo Ken Hinckley Microsoft Research kenh@microsoft.com

 

Information Director

benko Hrvoje Benko Microsoft Research benko@microsoft.com

 

Associate Editors

Ravin Balakrishnan Ravin Balakrishnan University of Toronto ravin@dgp.toronto.edu
Michel Beaudouin-Lafon Michel Beaudouin-Lafon Université Paris-Sud mbl@lri.fr
Ben Bederson Ben Bederson University of Maryland bederson@cs.umd.edu
Hrvoje Benko Hrvoje Benko Microsoft Research benko@microsoft.com
Susanne Bødker Susanne Bødker University of Aarhus bodker@cs.au.dk
Ed Chi Ed Chi Google Research chi@acm.org
Andy Cockburn Andy Cockburn University of Canterbury andy@cosc.canterbury.ac.nz
Steve Feiner Steve Feiner Columbia University feiner@cs.columbia.edu
Hans Gellersen Hans Gellersen Lancaster University h.gellersen@lancaster.ac.uk
Darren Gergle Darren Gergle Northwestern University dgergle@northwestern.edu
Saul Greenberg Saul Greenberg University of Calgary saul.greenberg@ucalgary.ca
Yves Guiard Yves Guiard Telecom ParisTech & CNRS yves.guiard@telecom-paristech.fr
Francois Guimbretiere Francois Guimbretiere Cornell University francois@cs.cornell.edu
Marti Hearst Marti Hearst University of California, Berkeley hearst@ischool.berkeley.edu
Roxanne Hiltz Roxanne Hiltz New Jersey Institute of Technology hiltz@njit.edu
Jason Hong Jason Hong Carnegie Mellon University jasonh@cs.cmu.edu
Kristina Höök Kristina Höök KTH Royal Institute of Technology kia@sics.se
Kasper Hornbæk Kasper Hornbæk University of Copenhagen kash@di.ku.dk
Anthony Hornof Anthony Hornof University of Oregon hornof@cs.uoregon.edu
Pourang Irani Pourang P. Irani University of Manitoba irani@cs.umanitoba.ca
Robert J. K. Jacob Robert J. K. Jacob* Tufts University jacob@cs.tufts.edu
Scott Klemmer Scott Klemmer University of California, San Diego srk@ucsd.edu
Per Ola Kristensson Per Ola Kristensson University of Cambridge. kristensson@acm.org
Wendy E. Mackay Wendy E. Mackay Université de Paris-Sud mackay@lri.fr
Regan Mandryk Regan Mandryk University of Saskatchewan regan@cs.usask.ca
Gloria Mark Gloria Mark University of California, Irvine gmark@uci.edu
Joanna McGrenere Joanna McGrenere University of British Columbia joanna@cs.ubc.ca
Meredith Ringel Morris Meredith Ringel Morris Microsoft Research merrie@microsoft.com
Jeffrey Nichols Jeffrey Nichols Google, Inc. jeff@jeffreynichols.com
Paul Resnick Paul Resnick University of Michigan presnick@umich.edu
Scott Robertson Scott Robertson University of Hawaii scott.robertson@hawaii.edu
Yvonne Rogers Yvonne Rogers University College London y.rogers@ucl.ac.uk
Albrecht Schmidt Albrecht Schmidt University of Stuttgart albrecht.schmidt@vis.uni-stuttgart.de
Andrew Sears Andrew Sears Penn State University asears@ist.psu.edu
Steve Whittaker Steve Whittaker University of California, Santa Cruz swhittak@ucsc.edu
Terry Winograd Terry Winograd Stanford University winograd@cs.stanford.edu
Jacob Wobbrock Jacob Wobbrock University of Washington wobbrock@uw.edu
John Zimmerman John Zimmerman Carnegie Mellon University johnz@cs.cmu.edu

* Robert Jacob will serve as backup Editor-in-Chief in cases where conflicts exist between the Editor-in-Chief and the authors of a submitted paper.

 
 

Past Editors

Shumin Zhai Shumin Zhai 2009-2015
John M. Carroll John M. Carroll 2003-2009
Jonathan Grudin Jonathan Grudin 1997-2003
Dan R. Olsen, Jr. Dan R. Olsen, Jr. 1994-1997