Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Shumin Zhai Shumin Zhai Google, Inc.
zhai@acm.org

 

Information Director

Jeffrey Nichols Jeffrey Nichols Google, Inc.
jeff@jeffreynichols.com

 

Associate Editors

Ravin Balakrishnan Ravin Balakrishnan University of Toronto
ravin@dgp.toronto.edu
Michel Beaudouin-Lafon Michel Beaudouin-Lafon Université Paris-Sud
mbl@lri.fr
Ben Bederson Ben Bederson University of Maryland
bederson@cs.umd.edu
Susanne Bødker Susanne Bødker University of Aarhus
bodker@cs.au.dk
Ed Chi Ed Chi Google Research
chi@acm.org
Andy Cockburn Andy Cockburn University of Canterbury
andy@cosc.canterbury.ac.nz
Steve Feiner Steve Feiner Columbia University
feiner@cs.columbia.edu
Darren Gergle Darren Gergle Northwestern University
dgergle@northwestern.edu
Saul Greenberg Saul Greenberg University of Calgary
saul.greenberg@ucalgary.ca
Yves Guiard Yves Guiard Telecom ParisTech & CNRS
yves.guiard@telecom-paristech.fr
Francois Guimbretiere Francois Guimbretiere Cornell University
francois@cs.cornell.edu
Marti Hearst Marti Hearst University of California, Berkeley
hearst@ischool.berkeley.edu
Roxanne Hiltz Roxanne Hiltz New Jersey Institute of Technology
hiltz@njit.edu
Ken Hinckley Ken Hinckley Microsoft Research
kenh@microsoft.com
Jason Hong Jason Hong Carnegie Mellon University
jasonh@cs.cmu.edu
Kristina Höök Kristina Höök KTH Royal Institute of Technology
kia@sics.se
Kasper Hornbæk Kasper Hornbæk University of Copenhagen
kash@di.ku.dk
Anthony Hornof Anthony Hornof University of Oregon
hornof@cs.uoregon.edu
Robert J. K. Jacob Robert J. K. Jacob* Tufts University
jacob@cs.tufts.edu
Wendy A. Kellogg Wendy A. Kellogg IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
wkellogg@us.ibm.com
Scott Klemmer Scott Klemmer University of California, San Diego
srk@ucsd.edu
Gloria Mark Gloria Mark University of California, Irvine
gmark@uci.edu
Meredith Ringel Morris Meredith Ringel Morris Microsoft Research
merrie@microsoft.com
Jeffrey Nichols Jeffrey Nichols Google, Inc.
jeff@jeffreynichols.com
Paul Resnick Paul Resnick University of Michigan
presnick@umich.edu
Scott Robertson Scott Robertson University of Hawaii
scott.robertson@hawaii.edu
Yvonne Rogers Yvonne Rogers University College London
y.rogers@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Sears Andrew Sears Rochester Institute of Technology
andrew.sears@rit.edu
Steve Whittaker Steve Whittaker University of California, Santa Cruz
swhittak@ucsc.edu
Terry Winograd Terry Winograd Stanford University
winograd@cs.stanford.edu
Jacob Wobbrock Jacob Wobbrock University of Washington
wobbrock@uw.edu
John Zimmerman John Zimmerman Carnegie Mellon University
johnz@cs.cmu.edu

* Robert Jacob will serve as backup Editor-in-Chief in cases where conflicts exist between the Editor-in-Chief and the authors of a submitted paper.

 

Past Editors

John M. Carroll John M. Carroll 2003-2009
Jonathan Grudin Jonathan Grudin 1997-2003
Dan R. Olsen, Jr. Dan R. Olsen, Jr. 1994-1997